Horizontal

Hello beautiful people,

I am so grateful for the last four days. I have had the four best days that I have had in months. Less pain. Stomach settled. More energy. I can breathe. Doing a little exercise. I actually feel like Kristin again. I have energy to be in touch with people. I have inspiration. I am intensely hungry for delicious food. Jon made an amazing kale salad from our greenhouse kale that Jane brought from our house last week. These days are a huge blessing.

I am not yet sleeping fully horizontal but I have moved back to the bed from the upright chair where I have been “sleeping” for the past 2-3 weeks. The bed is much cushier and a 45 degree angle is better than upright. I am grateful for this progress as well.

My cousin Rachel is visiting this week and I am hoping to learn some more qigong from her. In China, people with cancer use qigong to heal. I know more mobility is what I need.

Thank you all so much for your love and support.

Love, Kristin

